Photographic Society

Click here to see enlargements of the featured photographs.

The Adderbury Deddington and District Photographic Society includes members living in a wide catchment area around Aynho, meeting regularly on the first and third Wednesday evenings of each month in the Apricot Room, Cartwright Hotel.
Our main activities include monthly presentations by outside speakers as well as by our own members; workshops aimed at all levels including digital camera controls, photographic creativity, indoor studio; impromptu photo-shoots throughout the year; two annual exhibitions of our members’ work; social events including our Annual Club Dinner.
We welcome all members whose digital photographic skills and experience may vary from compact cameras through to single lens reflex cameras. Come to one of our Club Nights and get a taste of what we do – you’ll see that we are a congenial group who enjoys taking and showing photographs.
You can keep up with our Club’s activities by going on to our website (http://www.addphoto.co.uk) .

 PROGRAMME OF EVENTS FOR 2019
NOTE: 
All workshops commence at 7.30pm in the Cartwright Arms Hotel, Aynho.
 *MEMBER’S EXPERIENCE AND CONTRIBUTIONS ARE BOTH WELCOME AND ENCOURAGED AT ALL SESSIONS*  
Wednesday 8th January 2020 A members’ evening led by Andreas Klatt ARPS An Interactive Session on RPS Distinction Image Selection, followed by:  Our 3 best  images of the year
Wednesday 5th February A presentation by local photographer Nathan Barry Landscape Thought Process
Wednesday 4th March A presentaton by portrait photographer Donald MacLellan Creative Portrait Challenge
Wednesday 1st April AGM Followed by the usual ‘What Is It’ photographs submitted by members.
Wednesday 6th May A Presentation by Anne Sutcliffe FRPS Bringing the ‘Wow’ Factor To Your Images
Wednesday 3rd June A Presentation by Bob Brind-Surch Title TBA
Wednesday 1st July A Presentation by Stewart Wall ARPS Journey From Professional Photographer To Social Documentary Photographer
Wednesday 5th August A Zoom Presentation by Robert Harvey ARPS Small is Beautiful
Wednesday 2nd September A Presentation by Olympus Cameras
Wednesday 7th October
Wednesday 4th November
Wednesday 2nd December

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑